Taking a magic carpet ride

Tom and I went out to look for an area rug for the living room today. I found one at Lowes that I likes. It came in 3 different colors. The one I wanted was not in stock. They said that they could order it, but it would be $50.00 dollars more plus tax. I said, Noooooooo way. Why do they show that they have it and then if they don’t have it in the store you have to pay extra for them to order it. It wasn’t a very expensive rug to begin and I have to keep to a budget. As we still have to buy paint for the livingroom and hall walls and ceiling. It hasn’t been painted in 13 years and it looks it.

Tomorrow we are going to travel to Jacksonville and see if we can find one down there. I alway feel that businesses are sticking it to us.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

