Domenica

Domenica. Meaning Sunday in Italian. My aunt, my mother’s sister, was named Domenica. Everytime Sunday comes around I think of my aunt.

We purchased an area rug yesterday. It’s not the rug that I wanted, but it was half off in price. This rug we purchased probably would not have been my second choice. It has a geometric pattern and is multi colored. (Dare I take a picture and post what it looks like?) I guess I can live with it. It is better than the one we had down there. Now, all we have to do is get the paint for the living room, hall and the ceilings. I can feel the aches and pains now when I start swinging my “monkey arms” around with a paintbrush and roller. Ouch!

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

