February 2?

With “tongue in cheek” I write-

I watched Nicky today and Tom was home, again, from work…I feel like Phil Connors (Bill Murray) in the film” Goundhog Day“. *Note: see yesterday’s post.

One night in a bowling alley, sitting at the bar, he (Phil) says almost to himself:

“What would you do if you were stuck in one place, and everything that you did was the same, and nothing mattered?” The sad sack next to him at the bar overhears him and answers: “That about sums it up for me.”

On a serious note-

I love people. I love my family, my children . . . but inside myself is a place where I live all alone and that’s where you renew your springs that never dry up. -Pearl S. Buck

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

