On the fence

Ten years ago we put up a fence around our backyard. Tom and I dug the holes for the 4×4’s and cemented them in the ground, then we nailed the fencing panels to the 4×4’s. It looked beautiful back then. Now it is weather worn and really needs to be replaced. We plan on doing it a section at a time.

When the fence was about a year old I got an idea to paint a scene on one of the sections. The painting is also weather worn and starting to fade away. I wanted to take pictures of it before we replaced that section. I do think I have pictures of it when I first did it. I just don’t want to look through hundreds of pictures yet.

painted mural on fence

painted mural on fence

painted mural on fence

Tomorrow we are going to tile the computer room floor. Today I cleared out everything save my computer and desk. We gave Carrie the love seat/sofa bed this evening that we had in the computer room. We want to get a recliner instead as this room is so small.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

