Nicky is in the hospital

Nicky was admitted to Wolfsons Children’s Hospital last night. He has severe dehydration due to constant diarrhea and vomiting. Last night his temperature soared to over 105°. Carrie took him to the pediatrician Wednesday and he said to keep giving him Pedialite and watch for dehydration. Well, with the constant diarrhea he couldn’t keep any fluids in. This on top of his rash, the biopsy and last Tuesday he saw an allergist. He has an appoint this Thursday for allergy tests to see why the rashes. I haven’t seen him in over a week. The hospital diagnosed him with possibly a Rotavirus. This Rotavirus is very contagious and now Carrie has it. She is sitting at the hospital, with Nicky, and now she is vomiting with diarrhea and she has had no sleep in 3 days.

I stayed up all last night. Waiting for phone calls. I finally went to bed at 5:00 this morning. Tom got Brian off to school as I was exhaused and I haven’t felt well.

It just seems to never end. Again, I am sorry for not making any visits. My heart and soul has not been in it. I just wanted to do an update so you wouldn’t think that I feel off the face of the earth. Thank you all for continuing to visit with me and leaving me messages.

One a good note-Brian made the honor roll again. We are so very proud of him. Also he has all next week off for Spring vacation. Yay! Maybe things will slow down a little. I am so worried about little Nicky. He has been through so much for an 11 month old child. Poor little guy.

I HAVE REMOVED MY SHOUTBOX. I CAN’T KEEP UP WITH THE BASTARDS THAT KEEP SPAMMING IT. I DON’T WANT TO PASSWORD PROTECT THIS SITE BECAUSE OF THE LOOSERS THAT KEEP PUTTING THEIR CRAP IN MY SHOUTBOX. I AM SORRY FOR THE HARSE WORDS. I WANTED TO SAY OTHERS WORDS, BUT…TO ALL YOU SPAMMERS OUT THERE, “GO SPAM YOURSELVES!”

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

