Those oldies, but goodies

Even though I was up most of the night coughing I put in a full day of cleaning today. I couldn’t stand the filth on the kitchen floor anymore and I had to get to the other bathroom. I tried to ignore it, I tried to ignore the mess. I just couldn’t do it.

Yesterday, Tom went to the corner store. He wore his shorts and a pair of WHITE shoes. Not sneakers, but white slip-ons. Oh, man. I looked at him and didn’t say anything figuring he was just going to the corner store. We must be old farts, as we don’t care what each other looks like now. He looked like he belonged in Miami at a retirement village. Anyways, he came back from the store and told me that a pretty, black older woman said to him, “Oh, honey, you need to get some sun on your legs.” We both got a good laugh over it. How does a person of English/Irish/Scottish descent tan? Well, he doesn’t. He burns!!!

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

