Coffee and a doughnut

I have had this craving for homemade doughnuts for the past two day. I am thinking of making some tomorrow if the craving doesn’t pass. Which it probably will. I am thinking, buttermilk, or jelly filled, or chocolate, or…Whatever, I just want a doughnut. We don’t have a doughnut shop anywhere near here. We would have to travel thirty plus miles to Jacksonville to go to a Dunkin’ Donuts. I don’t know where this craving is coming from. I usually don’t eat doughnuts.

Tom is home sick with a fever and he is just feeling plain lousy. He has slept most of the day. It was just a matter of time before he came down with the Georgia crud what is going around here. Maybe I worked him too hard when I was ill. Nah!

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

