Using leftover yarn and spaghetti sauce

Yesterday I started making a crochet doll. I am almost finished. All I need to make is the hat, scarf, attach the arms and finishing adding the hair. My problem is my eyes. It is a challenge to see yarn that is dark in color. I hope to have it finished this evening.

Today I made pizza dough and right now I am waiting for it to rise. Instead of pizza I am going to make calzone (hover over calzone for description) for Tom and I and a small pizza for Brian. I made the sauce the other day and froze quite a bit and with the rest-calzone and pizza.

Tom is still sick with a fever and a cough. He is on antibiotics and hopefully his fever will break. It will be a week tomorrow since he has been sick. He has taken off five days of sick leave already.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

