This, that and the other

I had a good mother’s day. I had bouts of crying here and there. It gets really lonely here during the holidays and special occasions.I finished the Amigurumi ‘Bryan’ Boy Doll I was making and with some more left over yarn I made some balls for Brian. No matter how hard I tried to get a good picture of the doll I just couldn’t do it. This picture just doesn’t do it justice. It is a little cuter then the picture shows.

Yesterday, Brian picked me some weeds for Mother’s day-I think they are beautiful as they came from his heart. I got some container flowers from Carrie. I made biscotti. And today, I worked on Tom’s other sock I am making him for this winter. The camillias are starting to bloom. The smell is wonderful.

may mosaic
I hope all the moms out there had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

