How I spent my Sunday

I made an olive and thyme focaccia today and listened to some Italian music while Tom and Brian worked on the pool. As I was making it, I wished that I lived near an Italian bakery. I would love to have everything an Italian bakery has to offer. Both Tom and Brian had their way with it after it was cooked. I had left over marinara sauce from the ziti and olive oil (garlic and thyme) to use as a dip for the pieces. Alas, I have pictures. Some are really geeky. If I didn’t have pictures I would have nothing to post. Like, who listens to Jerry Vale and Dean Martin anymore. Some old nonna does. That’s who! Give me a break!

focaccia

focaccia slicked

gotcha

gotcha again

some Italian music collection

 

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

