What does “gaudy” look like?

I couldn’t stand looking at my ugly toaster anymore. I wanted to clean up my kitchen counter and keep less on them. It is much easier to clean.

I wanted a toaster cover and as money is very tight, I decided to use some of my yarn stash and make one. I came up with this last night and finished crocheting it this morning.

From start to finish:

beginnning

one_piece

finished toaster cover

It is a basic single crochet made in one piece and single crocheted together along the sides to form the cover. I added a little-gaudy-flower since it looked so plain without. I thought
making this cover was a good way to use up yarn stash.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

