No rest for the weary

Well, here it is 4:30 a.m. and I just cannot sleep. I have been up all night. Tom has left for work and I am left with insomnia. This insomnia happened to me last week also. Usually, I will go to bed and awaken about every half hour. But, at least I get some sleep. This has started happening to me for about a year now. How I long for the days when I could sleep all through the night. I was reading up on insomnia Woman’s Health.gov and it said that sometimes perimenopausal (the time leading up to menopause) women have trouble falling asleep and staying asleep; hot flashes and night sweats often can disturb sleep. I can vouch for the hot flashs and night sweats. I am continously waking up duing the night sweating. Of course, lack of sleep makes me crabby, lazy and unable to get things done.

Nicky has some kind of stomach flu and is unable to keep liquids down. The doctor gave him a pill for the nausea and hopefully he will get better before he has his tubes put in his ears this Wednesday. I feel soooooooo sorry for the little guy.

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

