In a cookie mood

After cleaning house I got into a baking mood.  I made carrot cookies and then I realized that Brian and Tom would not like them as they aren’t sweet.

carrot cookie batter

carrot cookies

To me these cookies are filled with much goodness and make a very good breakfast cookies or a wholesome snack with a cup of tea.  Some of the ingredients of molasses, honey, oatmeal, and carrots really can move ya-if you know what I mean. Winking Bountiful Carrot Cookie Recipe here .

So, I made a batch of chewy oatmeal cookies for them. 

cookies

I must say, the oatmeal cookies were more of a hit than the carrot cookies with my family.  I still like the carrot ones.

5 thoughts on “In a cookie mood

  1. Hi! I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well!
    Carrot cookies….I never would have thought! I will have to bake some up. Thanx for sharing

    Like

  2. Happy Saturday Liz:

    As good as those carrot cookies look I doubt if I’ll ever make them as there is no one here to eat them but myself and I’d end up eating them all. I do prefer the oatmeal cookies but same goes for them. LOL!!

    Have a wonderful and blessed weekend and holiday my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

  3. Hi Sis, with honey that carrot cookies I bet do taste good. They need the nutrition and Cookies are a good way to get them, say over a raw carrot. lol… Picky, Oh my Preston is horrible! He is suppose to love sausage so I made it for his lunch, he didn’t touch it! Seems he ate lots of sausage yesterday. I can’t win for losing. hahahaha. He was tiring on me today. Of course I don’t tell Em. I don’t want her to worry. I just keep taking deep breathes and removing him from the project he is trying to get into at the time. He hardly plays with his toys since I moved them into another room. ACK! lol… If he wasn’t so sweet. When ever I grab him and try to talk to him about what he is doing and all he just turns his face to me and gives me a kiss. He thinks that will work, well shoot it does. lol… Love ya! ~hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

