Keeping them warm

I am making a cardigan for Brian.  I am taking advantage of the fact that he is only seven.  I know that as he gets older he will not want to wear anything that his handmade by his grandmother.  I give him the options to chose the colors he wants and these are the colors that he picked. I dont know Those aren’t the colors I would have chosen, but again, I am not the one who is going to wear it.  I only hope it comes out ok.

cardigan_b

I have half of one sleeve finished and I fear that the sleeves are going to be too big.  Hopefully, if this one turns out all right, I will make one for Nicky and I will get to choose the colors for his cardigan. Smug

8 thoughts on “Keeping them warm

  1. Oh that’s cute! I have issues with sweaters, everything seems to come out wrong and I spend more time frogging than I do anything else! I can’t wait to see it all finished up!

    Like

  2. Oh that’s cute Liz, I am surprised Brian would like purple. Kids are so funny! you sure can stitch fast you should consider selling on ebay! big hugs

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, I am out visiting quick tonight. I wanted to let everyone know I got my FrontPage working again. We met a wonderful man during intermission during intermission during a show in Tennessee. He told me what to do, and it works!! Please link back to: http://www.butterfliesdream.com Sorry to be such a pain! Hugs!

    Like

  4. Hi Liz, I enjoyed catching up with you. I love the purse you made for Carrie and the cardigan looks like it’s going to be nice. I also loved the pictures you posted of Grampy’s birthday. Have a good weekend. *hugs*

    Like

  5. Hi Sis, boy you’ve been busy. I am starting a baby afghan for a gift. About done with my third shawl. There is this shawl pattern I want to make for myself, but I know it’s not wide enough. Do you know anything about resizing a pattern? You do such great work sis. And who knows Brian may love to wear a hand made cardigan when he is older. Don’t jump to conclusions so early. *smiles* Love you sis! ~hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

