Almost off duty

I am finally winding down. Well, almost. I am waiting for Brian to redo his poem that he wrote for school. Nicky slept over last night and left here about an hour ago. I won’t see him again until this Friday. Nicky slept through the night and slept until 7:45 this morning. He did really well.

But, I am so tired. I have been on high alert all weekend. It is hard to let your guard down just slightly when there is a 17 month old around.

gse_multipart37467.png

If you could enter a racehorse in the Kentucky Derby, what would you name your horse?
September’s Melody

What famous person, whom many people find attractive, is most unappealing to you?
There are many. But to pick one I would pick-Yeah, I would also have to say it is Tom Cruise. I thought he was a turn-off back when he starred in “Top Gun”. I never saw the appeal to him. Especially when he opens his mouth to speak and spews his philosophies.

Which foreign country are you least interested in visiting?
Right now, it would be, any country in and around Iran, Iraq, Saudi Arabia…

8 thoughts on “Almost off duty

  1. Hello Liz, I have been reading your posts…….I am trying to catch up on everyone’s blogs. Things have been busy around our home.

    You are such an excellent cook, I am a work in progress, lol. Have a great day!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I didn’t know it was your birthday! I hope you had a good one. šŸ™‚

    You must be exhausted after being on your toes all weekend. Hope you get some rest!

    I love your horses’ name- perfect! I’m also with you on Tom Cruise, there’s just something creepy about him. I’m sure I’d get into serious trouble if I went anywhere in the Middle East– I’d be too vocal for the rights of women.

    (Hugs)

    Like

  3. Hi Sis, wow that bread looks sooooo good! Glad Nicky slept, but know what you mean by always having to be on your guard. Had quite a day today, you’ll have to come read about it. lol.. It’s funny now, but wasn’t at the time. Kept Preston, but he was good. Trying to get a cold, poor baby. I hate a runny nose. I liked your manic monday. I agree with all, I never have cared for Tom Cruise. Forget me every going to the middle east either. Love ya Sis, hope you get rested up. Lots of ~hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

