Another humdrum post

We had Nicky today for over 11 hours. Alone he does fine. Get him and Brian together and it is Bedlum. Little Nicky is rough and tumble and I am so afraid someone is going to get hurt. Nicky did say Grampy for the first time today. Wow! I can’t believe he starting to talk.

I really don’t have much to say. I think I will find something to read for a while. Tom is watching the movies he likes and I am trying to find things to keep me busy. I haven’t felt like crocheting and have yet to sew the sleeves into Brian’s cardigan I made for him.

I read in the paper this morning about those that made the Forbes Richest List. I was just blown away. I remember when you had to be a millionaire to make the list now you must be a billionaire.

The new threshold meant 82 of America’s billionaires didn’t make the cut.

Collectively, the people who made the rankings released Thursday are worth $1.54 trillion, compared with $1.25 trillion last year.

Trillions? I just can’t image billions. Never mind trillions.

5 thoughts on “Another humdrum post

  1. Hi Liz did you see my name on the list? I guess not yet, maybe someday! LOL!
    I have humdrum days and when I do I hate them, now I wish I would have some again. I’m tried. Have a great week sweetie. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz! It is just not fair for someone to make that much money and not share it with us! Hope you found something to keep you busy. How fun that Nicky is talking now! ((BIG HUGS))

    Like

  3. Hi Liz;

    And to think not a penny of those trillions belong to us. LOL!! Hope your humdrums go away soon and you get to finish Brian’s cardigan. In the meantime, have a lovely weekend my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

