All sewed up

I finished the cardigan that I made for Brian.  All I had to do was sew in one sleeve and it took me a couple of weeks to do that.  I don’t know why I just didn’t get it done and over with.  At least I finished it today. 

cardigan2

cardigan4

The buttons that Brian wanted were of soccer balls.  I could only find four at the store and I needed six.  These were the second choice even though Brian was a little reluctant about them, he agreed that they would be ok. 

cardigan_button

At first I didn’t think that the colors that Brian chose for this sweater would go together.  But, looking at it, it is a fun little sweater for a little one.  I guess it’s all right. 

gse_multipart37467.png

Manic Monday for October 1, 2007

If technology was sufficiently advanced, would you be willing to clone yourself?

No, I wouldn’t want anyone to have to look at another version of me.  One is enough.

At the local grocery store you see an elderly woman shoplift a chicken. Do you tell the management?

I would go up to her and ask her if she would permit me to pay for the chicken for her. If she said no, then I would turn and walk away.

If you could be 8 years old again for an entire day, knowing what you know now, how would you spend it?

Probably just like I did.  Being sad and sitting at my desk drawing. 

7 thoughts on “All sewed up

  1. Hi Liz I love the soccer ball buttons those are too cute! I drew pictures when I was young too and made graphics from 1999 to 2002, then I got tired of making graphics and was back to my other crafts. Have a great week sweets. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, The sweater came out great! I’m sure Brian will love it. 🙂

    I didn’t know you drew pictures when you were young. That must have been when you started your wonderful artistic talent! Thanks for playing Manic Monday and I hope your week is off to a good start.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  3. Hi Sis, love the sweater and I like the colors. I hope Brian enjoys wearing it. What fun the pasta machine. You are such a good cook and I love the looks of that Bundt cake. Wish I could be there to test taste all those goodies! I love Italian food, it’s my favorite! Love and ~hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

