On the hook

603October Hopefully, this is the next project I will be doing.  It all depends if I can get the yarn to do it.  It is crocheted in heavy worsted weight.  It is from the Oat Couture collection of knitted and crochet patterns. I love that collections of patterns.  Some crocheted wearable have a lack of style and some are gaudy.  (The cardigan I made for Brian is kind of gaudy. *smile* But, children can get away with wearing outlandish garments.)  At my age I like to tone it down.  Maybe even to a degree or two of frumpiness-LOL.

It doesn’t get too cold here in the South in the winter.  I thought this coat would be warm enough to wear during the winter season.  I picture this jacket with jeans. 

Right now I am working on a crocheted Halloween witch that I have pictured in my head.  Maybe this time, I will write the pattern down. 

I have been thinking of either getting my sewing machine fixed and if not, buying a new one when I can get the money.  I would love to get back into sewing.  I am not going to hold my breath on this thought.  I was just thinking about it.

8 thoughts on “On the hook

  1. Hello Liz, I have been catching up on your entries. Glad all is well. Could you come over to our home and give me tips on cooking. Mercy! You are an excellent cook; I know you have some grateful men in your life, lol. The food looks wonderful!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I LOVE that coat! I know you will have it finished in no time! Brian’s sweater looks great, as well as the buttons for it! What kind of sewing machine do you have? Hope you can get it fixed with not much cost. Hugs!

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, that will be a beautiful coat for you and I love that color. Can’t wait till you get it done. I hope you can get your sewing machine going. You are so talented. I can sew, but not well, can’t cook, about all I can do is crochet and do counted cross stitch. lol… But am grateful for that ability. I hope you and the family are doing well too. Love and ~hugs~

    Like

  4. Hi Liz: Why don’t you make zucchini bread just for you and freeze one loaf. My friend can’t eat it due to the sugar, but I make it and have a slice or two each day. I love it. I’d love to send you some, but know it wouldn’t travel well in heated trucks and would be mouldy by the time it got there. It’s so easy and so good. If you don’t like things to sweet, just use 1 1/2 c. molasses, no sugar.
    I LOVE that Jacket. It’s perfect and just the kind of thing I’d love. I’m switching to cardigans and big shirts as I no longer like pulling things over my head. I’m also switching from Turtlenecks to scrunch necks or long-sleeved L.L. Bean T-shirts.
    Have a great day and buy some zucchine! LOL HUGS

    Like

  5. Liz! Hi! Sorry, I have been away. PLEASE write the witch pattern as you go….would love to try it. OK, what yarn do you plan on using? I will be going over your blog over the next few days to catch up. (I will be e-mailing you soon, too)!
    Bye for now,
    Hugs,
    Sonia

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

