If you have the "thyme"

Make an “Olive and Thyme Focaccia”.  That is just what I did.

focaccia

Tom wanted just to have a focaccia today with marinara sauce, scallop and water chestnuts bacon wraps while watching the Red Sox ball game.

a happy man

He looks quite happy with the results.  He is painting the top with the thyme, peppercorns and garlic flavored olive oil that I made to marinate the olives.

focaccia1

He and Brian ate more than half of it.   Me?  After all was done, I did the dishes and took a nap. 

I am almost finished with my little crocheted Halloween witch.  All I have left to do is make the arms and sew the face on.  

8 thoughts on “If you have the "thyme"

  1. Morning Liz;

    Boy does that focaccia look delicious!! I hope you saved a piece for me. Now that I’m staying away from bread I miss the good stuff. LOL! Looking forward to seeing a photo of your crochet witch. I love looking at all your wonderful creations. Have a wonderful day my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

  2. HI Liz, Hmmmm Focaccia, delicious. I love the picture of Tom doing the herbs and oil. I like your next knitting project, hope you find the yarn for it. Today is a holiday so I’m off work. Have a nice Monday. *hugs*

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, boy that looks good! Never saw one or heard of it, but it sure looks tasty. How I’d love to visit and try all these awesome foods you can make. Today was all football here. I am not sure I will survive JD being home all week. lol.. Sending lots of love and ~hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

