Gift ideas

My sister and I were talking about “Food Gifts in a Jar” the other day and how I would like to get back into that again. I love giving and making gift baskets.

I searched the web and found this site to have some wonderful food gift ideas-“Gifts in a Jar. ” I remember visiting this site a while back when I had my other site and forgot all about it until it came up in my search.

I love looking at all the little things that interest me. It takes me to a place where I can only hope to be sometime in the near future.

6 thoughts on “Gift ideas

  1. Hi Liz,

    I think that would be a great business for you. You’re talented and could make fantastic baskets, maybe incorporating some of your wonderful crocheting too?

    I hope your week is going well. It sounds like you’re having fun looking up gift ideas. 🙂

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  2. Hi, Liz

    I thought about making gift baskets for people this year for Christmas… so far, I only have a few ideas.

    All these cupcake pictures look fabulous… did I mention I am trying to do without sugar? lol

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your week. It’s a bit dreary here.. and tomorrow I go to get a mole chopped off… aacckk!
    Now that I’ve depressed you… I’ll go.
    haha

    Blessings,
    Becca

    P.S. I love all the cute photo collages.. however that’s spelled. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Liz I see you are posting a lot of photos of food on the flickr and they come up on my contacts page. I always look at all the food you have been making. That is a really neat pic of the biscuits. I just love biscuits and make them all the time. I have about three different recipes that I use to make them, each one so different. I noticed at the grocery store they had a booklet on gifts in jar it came with the tags all printed out. I have several recipe booklets on the jar recipes, I esp. like to put them in the cutest jars I can find with a gingham print circle to fit the lid with raffia. These make cute gifts for friends and family too. Have a Happy Thanksgiving. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

