Nicky No-no

Well, well. I haven’t posted in two days. I was on a roll for a while. I had posted four days in a row. For the past two days I have had Nicky. Here is how I equate the past two days. pi = 3.14159265 – nicky = running in circles – running in circles = no time for anything else. If he wasn’t so cute…

It is 7:18 am. I am waiting for the dew to evaporate outside. I am going to start painting the house out back and in the front where we replaced more siding and trim. Tom did some yesterday, but ran out of time. I would of had it done if I wasn’t watching Nicky. Actually, the whole house should be painted, but Christmas is approaching and funds are tight. This is the perfect time of the year to do it as it isn’t hot and humid (like the deep south can get) and not too cold (like up north). It should be in the high 70’s today.

8 thoughts on “Nicky No-no

  1. H Liz, it is amazing what a ball of energy a child it. I wish I could bottle a tenth of it, and use it to zip me some zip sometimes! Bless you, painting on top of taking care of Nickey! Hugs my friend,and take it easy!

    Like

  2. Happy Saturday Liz;

    I’m finally online after losing my DSL connection this morning and I was able to finally leave a post. I usually don’t post on Wednesdays and Sundays myself.

    Aren’t grandsons fun!! 🙂 I miss mine terribly even though he is now almost 15. Enjoy them while you can I always say.

    Have a lovely and blessed weekend my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

  3. Hi hon,

    It will be in the 70s! Over here we still have snow on the ground. It snowed 5 inches here on Wedesday. I was really happy about that because I didn’t have anywhere to go and it made everything feel more Christmasy. Sorry to hear that little Nicky is taking away your energy but at least he is strong and healthy. Hugs….

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

