Tugging at my heart strings

Pina Colada coconut patties

Today while Carrie and I were Christmas shopping in Fernandina, I happened upon these coconut candies.  These are pineapple-coconut patties with chocolate dipped in chocolate.  They also had mango, lime, orange…tropical flavored coconuts.  I had to limit myself to one box as I wasn’t shopping for me.  Darn it!

I am almost done shopping for Brian. So far, for Nicky, I got a Fisher Price animal farm. I don’t know what else to get him. I told Carrie that I was going to limit how much I get for Nicky this year. He would rather play with everything that he isn’t suppose to touch. Last week I gave Nicky, Brian’s Leap Pad, Read & Write LeapPad, Read Aloud LeapPad Plus Microphone and a bunch of books to go with each LeapPad. The books range from infant all the way to grade 3. Last week I also gave Nicky, Brian’s Peg Perego Train Set (pictured in slide show below), VW Bettle Battery Powered Ride , toddlers work bench with all the tools, a sit and spin, books and on and on (that is why we had to clean out the sheds and the attic-LOL).

I got a little sentimental this evening thinking about all the little toys and the different stages Brian went through. I dug around and found some pics of Brian when he was little. I had a 1 px digital at the time and the pictures aren’t the best. I really didn’t know what I was doing when I edited them. Some are really bad. But, I still have the memories in my heart.

[rockyou id=94594854&w=426&h=320]

5 thoughts on “Tugging at my heart strings

  1. Hi Liz, what a blessing for Nicky to get all the great toys from Brian, I think the pictures are fine. I enjoyed seeing them. Loading children down with bunches of toys and things just isn’t good in my opinion. A couple of gifts for the season is fine and then pointing and teaching about the reason for the celebration is most important. Limiting gift’s will also stay good for them in the future. As hard as it is financially on us, I dread to think how it will be for them when they grown up. Why our country is not in a bad depression amazes me. Love and ~hugs~

    Like

  2. Hi Liz
    Love the photos of Brian, I feel I have followed him all this time too…
    All Christmas gifts we give to the children is often to much, no time to play.
    I have not much gifts to buy almost done but have to find some special for Tor 😉

    Have a nice week.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

