Flapper Hat

crochet flower hat I made this hat this evening. It only took me a couple of hours. I got the pattern from this site: “Yarn Cats” One project down and many more to go until all of my yarn stash is depleted.

I hope I follow through with this. I usually get distracted from the task at hand. I have a lot of yarn stash and I refuse to buy any more until what I have is gone. Yah! Right! We’ll see.

It is 18° here this evening. We are in for a hard freeze. It is quite the change from a few days ago when we were in the 80’s and I had the air conditioner running.

9 thoughts on “Flapper Hat

  1. Hi Liz, I adore the flapper hat! I heard that the temperature has fallen there, hope it won’t harm the citrus crops too bad. Here it is the opposite after freezing cold we are having warmer temperatures, just as long as it doesn’t freeze up I don’t mind. Have a nice week. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I love that hat and saved the link to make some of those things. I like to sit in the eves and crochet. I have a yarn stash too, but I enjoy having it! LOL! some I don’t want to use. Enjoy a great Sunday. big hugs

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, I love the hat! You are so talented! And you work so quickly! It’s bitterly cold here too, but we are to ge a warm up this weekend. Can’t come to soon! Hugs!

    Like

  4. Hi Liz
    Keep warm my friend!
    We got snow and we will get more this weekend. I think it is better with snow when it is cold.
    I have a hard time starting up again after the holidays but I hope it will be better day by day.
    Your hat is cute, I wish I could wear a hat without looking as a clown *|o|*
    Take care my friend and have a nice weekend.
    ~hugs~

    Like

  5. 80 degrees? Oh my! It will be below zero here tonight.
    That hat is so cute Liz! I love that style. Now if only my head wasn’t so fat I could wear something like that. 😉

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

