To frog or not to frog

Brian is feeling better as is Tom. I had them both home today. Brian should have gone to school today, but I just wanted to make sure that he was completely well.

Last night I started a crochet bag with wool. I am going to felt it when it is complete.

2nd_beg_felted_purse

I made one last week and after I felted it, it was too small-I think. So, I started another one and made it larger. The picture is of the bottom of the bag and it looks really big. After felting it will shrink.

I, also, started this 12 point afghan today. I hate the color combinations that I decided on. I am thinking of “frogging” it and starting over. It is going to be a child’s size afghan. I got the pattern from Angel Crafts. I don’t know why I started the center in brown. I should have used a brighter color.

12-point-afghan

7 thoughts on “To frog or not to frog

  1. Hi Liz I hope the boys are doing better by now. It’s that time of year for the nasties. My son made a purse the other day. I will have to post about that. I think everyone will get a big kick out of his purse. It’s really nice. Have a great week sweetie. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I love the colors for the purse, how’s the afghan going? Did you “frog” it. It doesn’t look bad with the brown color in the middle. Have a nice Sunday. *hugs*

    Like

  3. Hi Liz: I love the crocheted things. You’re so crafty! Glad all are feeling better. Maine is slowly, but surely,closing down today! It doesn’t look all that bad.
    HUGS

    Like

  4. Hi Liz, I love the purse colors! Can’t wait to see it all done and felted!! I love the baby afghan as well, you are certainly so talented Liz! Your work is incredible! I hope everyone is feeling better? Hugs!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

