Luckily I “Saw” it

And, I don’t mean the movie.

Saturday night I was well on my way to finishing the second sock. I was past the turning of the heel and finished the gusset shaping when I realized that I forgot to do some rounds. I had to rip it out to the heel and start over again. Of course, I was panicking, as I am not too good on rework or picking up dropped stitches when it come to knitting. Crocheting is a piece of cake to rip out and rework, but knitting…

In my defense, it was late that night, Tom had the movie “Saw IV/4” on (which I thought was stupid and annoying) and I periodically would sneak peaks here and there of the movie. I wasn’t paying attention to the task at hand and flubbed-up the sock. I managed to get the sock back on course and carefully threw placed it in the basket. I didn’t pick it up again until this afternoon. This is as far as I got-

wip knitted sock

I hope to have it finished by this evening.

5 thoughts on “Luckily I “Saw” it

  1. Hi Liz, No wonder you lost track with all those color changes, I’m sure I would have done the same. My mom use to undo my mistakes, but of course I didn’t make many, not. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: I love that sock! Are they cotton? People eat pig’s ears??!!!! Yuck. I knew about chicken feet. That’s what Jewish ladies make the wonderfuly healthy, rich chicken soup with. I don’t want to try it however! LOL Have a lovely day. HUGS

    Like

  3. If it was me… the sock would never be done πŸ˜‰ if I do something wrong I give it up.
    But not you!
    Thank you my friend for visiting my blog even if it is just in Norwegian.
    My last post (vil-ikke-dag) was about “a NO day”, a day I did not wanted to do anything at all, just sleep.
    The post “Dagens beste” was a challenge from Susanne to take a photo of the best experience of the day, for me it was a handball game between Sweeden and Norway.
    So I don’t think you have lost something importent at all, just the same old double talk πŸ˜‰
    Wish you a great week my friend.
    Hugs

    Like

  4. I haven’t seen any of the Saw movies and I think I’ll pass on them! No wonder you were distracted. πŸ™‚

    Hope your week is off to a good start.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

