One down

I finished off the first knitted sock and I am on the second one. This pair is going to be for Tom.

self-stripping sock1

I made the ribbing on this pair longer than I did on the previous pairs. I like the longer ribbing for a man’s sock.

I am looking for a spring-like cardigan pattern, in knit, for me.

I am trying to get used to my new glasses and I have to go back for another eye dialation in a month. So far, my retina is staying attached. He wants to make sure that all of these floaters don’t detach the retina. I don’t understand and he doesn’t understand why my right eye is giving me grief when both my eyes have larger floater. At least I am not being charged for all of these tests.

3 thoughts on “One down

  1. Great socks! We need something like that here -12C to night and we have very cold floors.
    Hope the new glasses will be perfect and that your eyes will be well, I like that thei will have more controlls.
    Have a nice weekend
    Hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: I love the socks. I like longer cuffs, too! You’re right, Limestone and Presque Isle are no-man’s land! But they have great potatoes. Oh, I adore fiddleheads. I pickle them and they’re a great snack. I’ll miss those in NYS. But NYS has wild leeks. Yum! Have a great day. HUGS.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

