All snuggled in their beds

Nicky is sleeping over tonight until tomorrow night. I don’t get to see him that much since he goes to day care while Carrie works. I asked Carrie if we could keep him for the weekend. She brought him over this morning. He and Brian had a good day. They played out in the backyard and roughhoused the rest of the time. Grampy got them all washed and ready for bed. Now, he and Brian are sound asleep. Tomorrow we are going to have a cookout. The weather is supposed to be nice. I baked beans today for the traditional New England Saturday night dinner of “beans and hot dog”.

I am having such a hard time with my eyes and the floaters. Today, I was walking around the house with a quizzical look on my face. Tom asks me what I was doing. I said I was looking for my glasses. “THEY’RE ON YOUR FACE!” Tom said with a tone of pitifulness chuckle. My eyesight is so bad that I didn’t even know that my glasses were on my face. The eye doctor said that these floaters may go away or I would get used to them. I had the dialation test two weeks ago and I have to go back in two more weeks for another dialation test. It also didn’t help that I had an occular migraine today.

3 thoughts on “All snuggled in their beds

  1. Mmmm, Beans and hot dogs! That brings back some lovely summer memories. My mom had a probelm with floaters as well. I have never had a occular migranes but I did have a benign one once, my vision was really bad when I looked straight ahead and I had no peripheral vision at all. Thinking of you, sending hugs your way!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, oh my friend, I know you are going through a difficult time with your eyes. I am keeping you in prayer.
    Oh boy, baked beans and hot dogs sounds so delish!! I haven’t had good baked beans since my Mom passed away, she made the best. I use her recipe, but it never seems to meet the taste of hers. Enjoy Nicky!! Hugs!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

