Working (for) on the weekend

Yesterday I made an olive and thyme focaccia.  We cut it in half-into two circles-and stuffed it with Genoa salami, picante provolone, assortment of veggie and drizzles it with an Italian dressing that I made.  In other words an Italian sandwich.  Today, I made two smaller ones as we had a lot of veggies, meat, and cheeses left.

Also, this weekend, I took advantage of Tom being home and had him help me with stripping down the beds, washing pillows, comforters, pillow covers, dust ruffles and vacuuming the mattress’ and box springs.  We also cleaned the garage-AGAIN.  The garage is a never-ending catchall.   It was, a work weekend.
 
The other day I was going through some of my first computer drawn graphics.  Some are embarrassing. I thought I would share one of my first graphic I made using psp7 and my mouse.  And, at the same time, spice up a boring post with a boring visual.

bear on shelf

2 thoughts on “Working (for) on the weekend

  1. Hi Liz sounds like you are spring cleaning already. It’s always nice to get things all put away and clean as can be. I love your drawing and your focaccia sounds yummy, I made that once it was good!!! big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: Oh, those sandwiches sound delicious! I can’t eat salami, but I LOVE it! I hope you don’t think that graphic is embarrassing. I think it’s wonderful and far better than my first attempts! I won’t even share those! LOL Have a great day. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

