Worrywart extraordinaire

school busTomorrow Brian and his class are going on a trip to Savannah, Georgia.  They are going to an elementary school to meet their pen pals.  He is all excited and I am worried sick.  Tomorrow we are suppose to have heavy rain, severe thunder storms with hail and tornado warnings.  I am not liking the idea that he and his class will be on a school bus for a 90+ mile ride-one way.  All I can do is hold my breath and pray that all will be all right. 

I had put off making Tom’s second sock.  Today I knitted and almost have the second sock finished.  Every time I knit socks, I have trouble finishing the second one. I guess by the time I get to the second one I am bored with the whole idea. 

3 thoughts on “Worrywart extraordinaire

  1. Hi Liz: I’m like that with projects, too! I know the worry for Brian, but he’ll have such fun. I’ll say a little prayer, too! (-:
    Have a great day. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

