The best laid-plans of “rice” and men…

…often go awry.

I took liberty with Robert Burn’s poem, “To A Mouse, On Turning Her Up In Her Nest With The Plough.” I couldn’t resist.

I was going to make risotto this evening but my plans were turned around by a majority of men living in this house.  They wanted left-over bolognese/ragu sauce and spaghetti. I will definitely make risotto this weekend. I have some prosciutto I want to use as an ingredient for the risotto.

risotto

Brian’s trip to Savannah went well. The rain held off until they got home. I was happy about that.

Carrie and Nicky came over for a little while today. Nicky is doing well at daycare. But, according to Carrie, when he gets home from day care he is a little more than rambunctious. Better her than me, I say. 😉

nicky

5 thoughts on “The best laid-plans of “rice” and men…

  1. Nicky is just so darn cute! You always have such exciting plans for meals…. we seem to eat the same things all the time. *L* B & A just aren’t into trying new things out very often!

    Like

  2. You make so much exciting food, the muffins looks just mmmm
    I think you understand a lot of what I am writing in Norwegian, you understand the most importent.
    Have a nice 8. March and weekend
    Hugs

    Like

  3. You make so much exciting food, the muffins looks just mmmm
    I think you understand a lot of what I am writing in Norwegian, you understand the most importent.
    Have a nice 8. March and weekend
    Hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

