Who has seen the wind?

Who has seen the wind?
Neither I nor you:
But when the leaves hang trembling
The wind is passing thro’.Who has seen the wind?
Neither you nor I:
But when the trees bow down their heads
The wind is passing by. –Christina Rossetti

We lost electricity today when a tree blew over-four houses down from us-onto the electrical/power lines. It is extremely windy and raw here today. Tomorrow the temperatures are going down into the 30’s.

I tried to sneak up on these two this evening to take a picture. I only caught one by surprise.

bri & grampy

Brian went to the dentist yesterday to get fitted for his spacers. He also had four teeth sealed and a tooth extracted as one tooth was trying to come in behind the other one. 

4 thoughts on “Who has seen the wind?

  1. Hi Liz, The lights flickered here once or twice during the snow storm but we didn’t lose any power, I spent most of the morning shoveling snow. Great picture! The Riso e Bisi looks delicious and the Chai cupcakes are to die for. They wouldn’t last long in this house, lol. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz! Love the pics! And the Riso e Bisi, looks wonderful!! How I would love a plate of that now!! We had horrendous winds here yesterday, just terrible weather. I was so scared driving home from work, it was all I could do to keep the car on the road! Hugs!!!

    Like

  3. Hi Liz,

    That is so funny, I was just saying that poem this morning. What an odd coincidence!

    I’m sorry you lost power. I know what a drag that can be. 😦

    Brian and Tom look so cozy together.

    Hope you have a great Sunday.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

