Almond biscotti

This morning I made almond biscotti.  I had a box of King Arthur Biscotti Mix and couldn’t wait to compare it to ones I have always made from scratch. 

biscotti dough

They baked up beautifully.

cooked biscotti dough

After slicing on the diagonal, I baked them again to toast them. 

twice baked biscotti

They were surprisingly good.

As good as they are, I don’t think that I will use a mix again.  I will continue to make mine from scratch as I can more get biscotti from my recipe and spend less money.  And, homemade are just as good. 

One thought on “Almond biscotti

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

