It Was Unbelievable

Our second stop in St. Augustine, Florida was Ripley’s Believe It Or Not!  Brian already has a book/volume on Ripley’s curiosities and oddities (and purchased another volume) and was excited to see some of the things up close and personal.  Ripley’s was a fun and interesting place to visit.  There was so much to see and do.   

Ripley's

One artifact that got my attention was the “Chinese Lily Slippers”.  You can see a picture of them above but can not read about them as the picture is too small.  Here is a bigger picture of what it said about the Slippers-

Chines Lily Slippers

I couldn’t put this picture, below, in a montage as the tallest man was too tall and the fattest man, too big to see them in their entirety.

tallest man

6 thoughts on “It Was Unbelievable

  1. Hi Liz
    Looks like a great trip, som much to see and experience.
    I like the tall man 😉 he is even taller than me *|o|*

    Yes, I have got new galsses, one for computer work and one for daily use (progressive ) I think they work nice, everything is much more clearly.

    The missing people is not found, it is no more hope to find them alive. No one can go inside because danger of explosion of gas and more collapse of the building. 500 neighbours is still evacuated.

    I am prowd of you reading my Norwegian blog.

    Have a nice weekend my friend.

    Like

  2. Oh, Liz! Your blog is so festive and full of life. You don’t know how much I’ve missed my visits here. So glad to see you well and having fun. Oh, and those shoes are amazing. I had heard of that tradition, but you have to see it to believe it. I’m up and running at the appropriately named Old Camellia. Love and hugs, dear Liz, from Julia

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, Ripley’s looks like a fun place to visit. I love all the pictures you took and also the ones of the Aligator farm. Love the picture of Tom and Brian with the tallest man. I cringed when I read about the Lily slippers and what the Chinese did to the little ones. Have a nice weekend. *hugs*

    Like

  4. HI Liz what a wonderful vacation get away. I love all the photos! I am trying to figure out how you put them into the square like that, it’s really neat. I hope you are having a wonderful time, sure looks like you all are. Enjoy your trip and be safe. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

