I Was Also Shattered

The other day I was carrying my camera and knelt down to pick up Shadow’s bowl and I lost my balance. To catch myself I put my hand out-yes, the hand holding the camera-and smashed my camera lens on the floor. We have cement floors so you can imagine that my poor camera didn’t have a snowballs chance in h-e-double hockey sticks. I was so upset. Tom told me to buy another camera. I hemmed and hawed over it, as I know there are other things that we could use besides a pricey camera. However, my desire for photography won out even though I am on the bottom floor of ever coming close to being a photographer.  I am now the owner of this camera.  After doing research and reading reviews on it, I think it will be a good point and shoot camera.

Nicky’s second birthday is tomorrow and we are celebrating by having a cookout. I have been busy making chili con carne, mac salad, potato salad, and cleaning the house. 

3 thoughts on “I Was Also Shattered

  1. Hi Liz: I’m sorry you broke your camera, but that new one is terrific. Mine is only a 12x. Do enjoy. I can’t wait to see your pics. Have a lovely day. HUGS

    Like

  2. So sorry to read about your accident! Of course, you had to have a new camera. Your blog would not be the same without the beautiful photos. Do take some good ones of Nicky on his second. I can’t believe how fast those two years flew by. Is it just me, or does it seem like time is speeding up?

    Thank you for the insightful interpretation of my dream/nightmare. You could go pro with that stuff, really! I think you’re right about the celery dish, too. I couldn’t imagine what that was doing in my nightmare. I assure you I do not dream about objects like that as a rule, but BeeBee was my most precious out of my four beloved aunts. I stayed with her longterm whenever my mother had surgeries, and those are cherished memories.

    Have a lovely, special, family day. There’s nothing better than that in the long run. Enjoy!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

