A Worrisome Day

It is 9:45 pm and the tornado warning we have been under, off and on all day, has expired.  Hopefully, there will be no more tornado warning throughout the evening.  We have an interior closet all cleaned out.  We have our cell phones, important papers, and other necessities placed in there just in case. 

I am feeling really sad about all the people that have lost their lives the past few days due to cyclones and tornadoes.  But, at the same time I am fearful that one will touch down in our area and grateful that one hasn’t. 

To sum it up.  This is how we all spent our mother’s day-preparing for the worst.

5 thoughts on “A Worrisome Day

  1. How horrible. I understand completely. We thankfully haven’t had to deal with any of that yet this year. it seems like everywhere else is getting the weather we usually get here.
    Happy mother’s day!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, oh my goodness, what a fearful way to spend a day, especially Mother’s Day! Thank God you are all safe, and no tornados touched down! Hope this is a better week for you my friend! I keep you in prayer all the time. Love and hugs!

    Like

  3. Oh, Liz. I know you were terrified! Thank goodness nothing happened to you and yours. I’m off to get ready for work – a long day ending with graduation ceremonies. Love, Julia

    Like

  4. Hi Liz!
    I certainly do remember you and I’m glad you took the time to pop over and say hello! How horrible you spent your Mother’s Day waiting for a possible disaster! I hope that tomorrow is 10X’s better. Pop over to visit anytime, you’re more than welcome!
    Hugs ;0)

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

