Think Condo Living

We worked outside in the backyard today. Tomorrow, we hope to work some more out there. We are doing a little at a time. Tom’s disability limits him and my disabilities limits me from doing what we used to do before Tom’s injury and my surgeries. I would love to be able to hire some strong backs to do all the heavy things that need to be done around here. Being a home owner isn’t all it is cracked up to be. Or, is it?

Not much else to write about.  Tom rented a movie that he thought I might like-“Over Her Dead Body.”  I guess I have to at least make an attempt to watch.

3 thoughts on “Think Condo Living

  1. Hi Liz,

    Well I am mostly able-bodied and it’s still hard to keep up with all of the heavy yard/housework. Ugh. I think I will scale back next time around. I have been far too wrapped up in housework and haven’t even been able to blog! 😉

    I hope you found time to enjoy the movie this weekend. I haven’t seen that one, but I haven’t seen any movie in some time.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  2. Hi, Liz. We are in the same shape or worse when it comes to yardwork. We wouldn’t have been able find anybody much to do the big cleanup (of Roy’s OCD) when we got around to it except for the fact that our neighbor’s boyfriend runs a yard service and had a really slow old guy who was and is better than nothing. He’s really slow and drinks all day LOL, plus he has to be fed and chauffered back and forth from quite a distance. Progress is being made, although we still have lots to do. I’m so sorry you lost that comment. That is so aggravating, and I never have the moxie to redo them right. Let me know if it’s an ongoing problem or anything else that might be attributed to my server. I’m beginning to wonder if I haven’t been baited and switched if you know what I mean, but I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt for now. The kids are coming today, and I’m not ready workwise. Must get a — in gear! Love, Julia

    Like

  3. Hi Liz Steve would love to live in a Condo but I cannot stand the thought of one. We both have disabilities too, it’s hard sometimes. Thank God for asprin, and a nice soft bed and hot bath. I’ve missed you these past weeks, but I just cannot be online to much when I am so sick all the time. I hope you had a wonderful mother’s day! big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

