26 Things-‘T’

Tea Pot

teapot

Yesterday we picked blueberries from our backyard. We yielded about a pint and a half. Today I made a blueberry coffee cake and what was left-over of the blueberries, I made into a syrup/topping for breakfast tomorrow. I am thinking of making waffles.

blueberry coffee cake

blueberry topping-syrup

Tomorrow is Carrie’s 34th Birthday. I was just a nineteen years old kid when Carrie was born and already married for two years.  I thought I knew it all back then.  I am amazed when I think about how young I was when I was married.  I am having a birthday luncheon for her.  “Happy Birthday, my dear daughter”. 

3 thoughts on “26 Things-‘T’

  1. Hi Liz, Hmmmmmm yum yum, I want to come for breakfast too! I love anything berrry. Love the pictures, I like the St-Francis statue the way it is, know that you painted it makes it special. Happy Birthday to Carrie, and yes we thought we knew everything then, ha!

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday to your dear Carrie. I’m sure you can’t believe how fast that time flew by! Can I come to your house for breakfast? I’ve never had homemade blueberry syrup, and I adore waffles!

    Like

  3. Hi Liz: Oh that coffee cake looks scrumptious. Your family must adore you! They never know what wonderful surprise you have in store! Have a wonderful Tuesday and enjoy the waffles. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

