26 Things-‘U’

Utensils

utensils

Kitchen utensil drawer in my kitchen. This is one of two. I didn’t take a picture of the messier one. I would have been too embarrassed.

Carrie’s birthday luncheon went well.  We had meat and cheese spirals, (I was shocked and outraged by the price) potato salad and relishes and condiments.  I didn’t bake the cake.  I didn’t feel much up to doing it.  Tom bought it and it was really tasty.  It saved me a lot of time and energy.  That was really easy for me.  

carrie birthday

I made this scrap page with a program that I download-Scrapbook Flair.  I used one of the templates that came with the program.  I got the idea to do digital scrap booking went I went to Julia’s and read one of her posts-All Twitterpated.   It looks like a lot of fun.  There are many sites out there that offer free templates, backgrounds, embellishments, etc. 

5 thoughts on “26 Things-‘U’

  1. Hi Liz! Happy Belated Birthday to Carrie! It looks like you all had a wonderful time! I love your scrapbook page you made! Boy, I love blueberries, actually any kind of berry, and that cake looks amazing! I have always wanted a St Francis statue. Your junk drawer looks organized, you should see what mine looks like! Well, I am off to work in a few minutes. Have a lovely day!

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday, Carrie. Today is Tripp’s 27th BD. I fixed the links. I’m sorry. I was tired, I guess. All better now. My new cabinets don’t have much drawer space. I’m not sure where I’m going to have a messy utensil drawer. We all need one, don’t we?!! HUGS

    Like

  3. Happy birthday to Carrie! It looks like you all had a fantastic time. 🙂 Your utensil drawer just says that you’re a cook, not that you’re messy. And you ARE a great cook. I always admire the things you whip up.

    (Hugs)

    Like

  4. Oh, how precious! Everyone looks so happy! Do you know I got a pingback from you, which may be a first LOL. That was rather fun hee hee. I am lying low this evening. Ashley will go over to visit two girlfriends – these go back to kindergarten and first grade. We had a late lunch anyway – a lupper. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

