26 Things-‘Y’

Yeast

yeast

I love yeast. I love the smell, the look and the taste. I like to make yeast breads. I love the smell, the look and the taste of a yeast bread. I remember my grandmother when she was making bread, before she would knead it, she would bless it by making the sign of the cross over it using her hand. I have many times caught myself doing just that.

Given that bread is a staple for life, have you ever thought what the fourth petition in the “Lord’s Prayer” may signify?  “Give us this day our daily bread,”… 

2 thoughts on “26 Things-‘Y’

  1. Hi Liz, oh wow, I didn’t realize how much Tom has gone through! Thank God he is with us!
    I love yeast breads too! The smell of yeast is such a wonderful smell, bringing back wonderful memories for me too! Have a lovely Sunday my friend. Hugs!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: I love the smell of yeast, too. I don’t make as much bread as I used to, but I love it! I have a Jewish Rope Bread recipe that a young teacher gave me when we were both starting out teaching. Of all the recipes I’ve used, it’s my favorite. I can change it up and do rolls and rounds. It’s perfect. I use honey in it rather than sugar. Have a lovely Sunday. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

