Summer Treat

I saw this book while browsing the net one evening and thought that Brian and Nicky would get a kick out of having homemade Popsicles.  Actually, in my mind, I used the boys as an excuse to purchase the book and molds knowing full well I would be making them for me.  These wouldn’t be your basic Kool-aid, juice or soda Popsicles frozen into Tupperware molds.  As the product description states:

Pops! introduces a whole new Popsicle one that’s fashionable as well as fun. This first-ever ice pop compendium includes more than 100 recipes for pops with unique tastes and flavor combinations, such as Sour Plum, Sweet Martini, Thai Iced Coffee, and Blueberry Cheesecake cool treats today’s grown-up kids will be proud to serve at their birthday gatherings, barbecues, and cocktail parties.

popmold-book

I just hope that those purchases were money worth spending. 

2 thoughts on “Summer Treat

  1. Hi Liz, Blueberry Cheesecake and Capucino pop, that’s my kind of posicle! Hope the book is as good as it looks. Your lasagna looks so good, I haven’t made one in ages. Have a nice Wednesday. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz I love lasagna. That’s the most wonderful food and it always is a crowd pleaser. I love the popsicle idea I saw the book at the grocery store with the pop molds. I saw a cup cake book and also a ice cream sandwich mod with book too. These things are so popular right now. I hope you have a wonderful 4th of July! big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

