By Any Other Name

As the holiday winds down, I for one will be happy to see it go. We didn’t cookout as we had intended to do. It is 9:30 at night and Brian and Tom are sitting out on the patio and I in the house. I was out there then these so-called Palmetto Bugs, which are a glorified name for large-assed cockroaches-up to 3 inches long, kept flying into my big head and me and landing onto me. After doing the “GET IT THE bleep OFF OF ME!” dance, I decided that my heart wouldn’t take much more of that. I hate them! I hate them! I hate them!  Did I mention that I hate them!

I hope everyone had a safe and happy 4th.

2 thoughts on “By Any Other Name

  1. Hi Liz, Ooooooooo the joys of living in a hot climate! Sorry those yucky bugs had to spoil your time outside. I’d be doing the same dance and then quickly run into the house. Have a nice weekend. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I stopped by to wish a Happy 4th to you, but I see those nasty bugs have ruined yours. We just came in, went to see some fireworks in a town sponsoring them, and now people in my town are blowing things off left and right. It sounds like a war zone, and it’s almost 11pm! My town will have them tomorrow night. We sit on our upper deck and have a great view. Our neighbor friends come over, we have watermelon, coffee, dessert, and snacks, sort of a tradition here, as we have been doing this for over 20 years! LOL

    Have a wonderful Saturday my friend! Oh…have you made any ice cream pops yet??

    Hugs!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

