Laid-Back Sunday

Isn’t that what Sunday’s are suppose to be?  Laid-back? 

 Laid-back describes a place or situation (i.e. a laid-back atmosphere) that is quiet, relaxed or casual.

It can also be used to describe a person who has a mild and easy-going personality.  Which doesn’t describe me at all. 

What can I say?  No. Really. What can I say! Nothing. I can say nothing. So why waste the time with a post? Because, it keeps me from going completely insane. It gives me a few minutes away from my big, red recliner, and not staring at the “idiot box.”

Tom mowed the front and backyard.  I stayed in and picked up a little.  Oh, yah.  I cleaned three ceiling fans.  For dinner we had a tossed salad, Brian had grilled chicken in his and Tom and I had Genoa salami and piccante provolone cheese in ours.  It wasn’t a very typical Sunday dinner.  I took a three hour nap and awoken feeling lousy.  Sometimes a nap can make one feel worse.  That is what one does when their days are empty.  Nap! 

I guess I had a little something to say.  But, was it post-worthy?

3 thoughts on “Laid-Back Sunday

  1. I agree with Connie that your unusual Sunday dinner sounds very flavorful. I am fine. I’ve been unable to touch my blog for which I apologize. It means a lot to me that you dropped by to check. I emailed you twice to some incorrect address but gave up. I get in these blog funks about two or three times a year and don’t even realize it until it’s really set in. Enough of that. Hope you are feeling better. I think your creativity comes in waves, and that is normal. I am off to read some back posts of yours. Love, Julia

    Like

  2. Hi dear Liz! I love coming here, to see what you have newly created, what fantastic dish you have created, you are so blessed my friend, and I am so thankful to know you and to have become your friend!!

    Today we took a ride with friends of ours to Blue Army Shrine in Washington NJ. Hubby bought me a beautiful blue rosary, I am going to try to take a pic. We took pics with our phones, but for the life of me, I can’t figure how to get it so I can post it!! Gosh, I am such an idiot when it comes to phones, computers, etc!!

    Hugs!!!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

