Endless Blathering

Yet, another dull and listless day.  I haven’t even been in the right frame of mind to do any baking or cooking.  I hope this passes soon.

Brian goes back to school in five days.  My sister sent down five books on algebra and geometry.  They are study guides.  Last year he had already started on algebra and geometry.  Thank goodness he was able to comprehend.  I like math and I am looking forward to refreshing my mind by going through those books.  It will give me something to do.

I have pulled out my yarn and have been working on the 12 point star afghan I started last year.  I know, I know.  When the temps are in the high nineties no one wants to think about an afghan.  If I didn’t have air conditioning I would not have thought about crocheting or knitting.  I just don’t know what else to do with myself.  Sigh and Ho Hum.

4 thoughts on “Endless Blathering

  1. Hello, Liz..
    Just a note to say hi. 🙂
    I’m thinking about leaving the blogging world, due to the fact that I have no time, and I’ve become addicted to Facebook! lol

    Mom is o.k., just having some high blood pressure and kidney issues. (Thank you for all your prayers.. I do pray for you, too!)

    Most of my Xanga friends either don’t blog or don’t visit much anymore, so I rarely have anything to do there.

    If you ever get a Facebook page, you can add me.. mine is found here:
    (fluff)book: http://apps.facebook.com/fluff/fluffbook.php?id=1249667755

    I don’t want to lose touch with you, and I’m sure I’ll still visit you!
    Feel free to message me at Xanga, though (I can still receive messages there.), or at my graphics site (as long as I have that.. who knows.)
    My e-mail is included for you, too!

    Hope you have a blessed week, Liz!
    ~Becca

    Like

  2. Happy Monday Liz;

    Here in upstate NY, schools don’t start up again until after Labor Day. The kids really have 2 full months of summer vacation.

    I just stare at my crocheting and get tired lately. No vim or vigor at all. I’m truly feeling my age lately. Oh well, no use complaining. Have a lovely day my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

