Six Random Facts

I have been tagged by Connie to do-

Six Random Facts
First I have to post the rules….
1) Link to the person who tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog.
3) Write 6 random things about yourself.
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged, leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.
 
There are so many times in my life where I didn’t understand myself.  Let me explain.  I am a loner and have always been a loner.  I have been criticized, and have had others try to shake me out of my shell.  I started to believe that there was something mentally wrong with me.  For one thing the confusion came with the fact that I didn’t think I was in a shell.  More times than not, I am happy with solitude.  I have socialized when needed or called upon. 
 
In fact, I am quite boring and bored with things that other people find stimulating.  I am surrounded by boredom.  But, the more I am not able to do the things I like to do, the more I become a recluse rather than a loner.
 
I am sitting here staring at the screen wondering what to write that other’s who read my blog don’t already know about me. 
 
1)  I was born and raised in New England.
2)  I was educated in a Catholic school during my elementary years.
3)  I wanted to be an actress when I was a teen.  I took acting lesson and was in a couple of plays.
4)  I have few happy memories as a child.
5)  I had a few stomach surgeries-ulcers which a third of my stomach was removed, bile duct realignment, gall bladder removal.   My stomach is my weakness.
6)  I can count on my finger’s how many times I have been out of the house in the past year. 
 
I am not going to tag anyone because everyone I know in the blog world has already been tagged. 
 
 

One thought on “Six Random Facts

  1. Hi Liz;

    I do not find you boring at all. I too am a loner and always have been and it doesn’t bother me at all. I spend 30 days out of 31 alone and leave my home once a month to go shopping. I socialize when I need to and would attend any family affair that I want to. So my friend, we are more alike than you think. 🙂 I enjoyed reading your random facts.

    How is Nicky doing? How is the babysitter doing? I pray she is recovering from her surgeries and injuries. Have a blessed Sunday my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

