No One Said This Would Be Easy

Hey, I am back from the bowels of depression and self-pity and I am feeling much more ambitious then I have these past few weeks.  This ambition could be short-lived, but I will take it, short lived or not, rather than shutting down completely. I would like to think of myself as a strong woman who can pull out of any pitfalls that may come our way. I would like to think that no matter how meager our means are that I will frugally help us to survive. I do know and I do realize that when I shut down the whole family suffers. I saw it on their faces and heard it in their words when they gingerly approached me for advice or out of concern for me. However, those were the times that I just didn’t give a darn. I can’t control how high the food prices go or how much we are throwing into our gas tank so Tom can get back and forth to work. These things I can’t control. I can shut down or I can get strong and help my family pull through these tough times.  Maybe tomorrow I won’t be so strong.

3 thoughts on “No One Said This Would Be Easy

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

