Buttermilk Dressing and Manic Monday

Yesterday I made grilled chicken sandwiches on sandwich rolls with tomato and lettuce. The boneless, skinless chicken breast cutlets were on sale.  I like ranch dressing on my grilled chicken and discovered that I was out of ranch dressing. So, I got busy and made up a quick Buttermilk Ranch Dressing. Recipe can be found here.  It just so happened that I had buttermilk on hand for some cooking that I am planning on this week.  I like to cook with buttermilk.   

Brian wants to join the Cub Scouts.  Tom and he will sign up at the school tomorrow night.  Brian is really excited about that.

How would your friend describe you to someone who has never seen you?  She is a grandmother that rarely leaves her house.  She is tough when she has to be, but cries easily.  She had a soft spot for children and animals that are abused.   She is a loner who rarely trust people on the outside.  

Do you trust anyone to protect you? Who, and why?  I trust that my husband and family will protect me out of love.

If you died or went missing, who would miss you?  My husband, my daughter, my grandsons and my sister.

7 thoughts on “Buttermilk Dressing and Manic Monday

  1. Hi Liz, oh boy the grilled chicken sandwiches sound wonderful! I LOVE chicken! I made chicken scampi and rice tonight for dinner! I like that recipe for the Buttermilk Ranch, I am going to try it tomorrow.

    Glad you are feeling better my friend! You are in my prayers daily.

    Love,
    Kathy

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, the sandwiches sound so yummy. Would be a good meal to fix as I just don’t cook since it’s so hot and no a/c. Glad to see you up again, although I know it’s often a one day from the next thing we deal with. You know I fully understand. I’m just glad you’re in an up period. I love ya! ~hugs~

    Like

  3. Hi hon,

    mmm ranch dressing.. this is going to sound gross but I could probably eat ranch dressing all by itself. I was in 4H when I was younger, I wasn’t too crazy about it but I think things like 4H, the girl/boys scouts are important groups, I think they really give kids not just knowledge, but a positive experience as well. Blessings…

    Like

  4. Happy Tuesday Liz; The grilled Chicken sandwiches sound yummy. I may make that this week myself as I have skinless & boneless chicken breasts in the freezer and ranch dressing on the refrigerator door shelf.

    Your manic monday meme answers could have been written for me (except the husband part LOL!!) Have a lovely day my friend. ~Hugs~

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

