Manic Monday #131

If you could take more control of one aspect of your life, what would it be?
Again, I would not be living here and I wouldn’t be afraid to start my own business.

If you were to name the difference between the male soul and the female soul, what would it be?
I would say that there is not much of a difference.

You can discern a man’s (or woman’s) soul by his (or her) face, eyes, laugh, clothing and way of walking-Fr. Cornelius a Lapide, S.J.

If you had to admit the most selfish thing you do on a regular basis, what would you say it is?
My hubby makes me coffee every evening and has for 33 years and if I have to make coffee I become resentful. Now that’s selfish.

chaos

Let’s just say that I haven’t been the most pleasant person to be around for the past few day.  Let’s just say.

We are still experiencing thunder, lightning, rain and are under a flood watch even though Fay has passed.  We are suppose to have bad weather all through this week and into next.  Enough already!

Brian and Tom are at the boy scout meeting.  I love to see how excited Brian gets when he has those meetings.  The only time he interacts with children his age is at school or the scout meeting.  I am so happy that he can be with children his age.

6 thoughts on “Manic Monday #131

  1. Gah, I know your frustration with bad weather. Thunderstorms just fire me up, sometimes I feel like screaming..” All right we get it nature, your tough, now go lay down!” Thinking of you…

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, I love it when Steve makes me coffee on his days off and I am not pleasant in the morning but I am leaning to be more pleasant by force. I get up and smile at him and say Good morning sweetie! I think he really likes that. I used to be such a grump in the morning. big hugs

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, well that weather would make me grumpy too, so you are normal. So glad Brian is enjoying the Scouts and school. The social interaction is great for him. I’m hoping Gustav will not be as bad as they predict and if it hits Texas then it’s remenants will be heading our way for sure. How sweet of hubby to do that all these years. Since I don’t drink coffee JD doesn’t spoil me like that. lol. Lots of Love and ~hugs~

    Like

  4. Hi Liz,

    If your own business had anything to do with knitting or cooking/baking I say go for it! You are so very talented. 🙂

    I think I”d be getting stir crazy at this point after all of that rain and bad weather.

    It’s wonderful that Tom and Brian go to Scouts together. Those are times that Brian will always treasure and look back on very fondly.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

