I’m Going Home-I’ve Done My Time

September
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

Look up at the calendar.  See those days in green?  Those are how many days left before we head north to New England.  Brian and I are packing up and moving back home.  We will be living with my sister and her family.  My sister has a cleaning business and I will be working with her.  Tom will be driving Brian and I up to Maine and coming back to get things in order here before he makes the move.  Carrie transferred her job here from the Ritz Carlton to the Ritz Carlton in Boston.  She and Nicky are also moving, but she and Nicky will be living in New Hampshire.  We will be only about 10 miles from each other.  Carrie will probably be leaving before we do.  Carrie is going to have to commute from New Hampshire to Massachusetts daily, but that is only about 35 miles each way and what is good about living up there-THERE IS PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION unlike here. 

I have so much to do in such a short time.  My head is spinning.  We have been wanting to do this for such a long time.  I get my sister’s hope up, she lines up work and then I back out.  I can’t do that this time.  It is now or never.  I have been away from home for 18 years.  I am so excited.  Yet, very nervous.  If this post is all jumbled it is because my mind is swirling and I am getting ahead of myself.  I am going back to my roots and there is so much more to do there than there is here.  Let’s hope that familiararity does breed content. 

I pray it all works out…

7 thoughts on “I’m Going Home-I’ve Done My Time

  1. Hi Liz – first off, I’m so sorry about your cousin. What a lovely scrapbook page for her! And how precious that she dedicated her life to her son.

    I’m glad you are getting to move back ‘home’. I’m sure you do have some worries about it, but I think it will be fine once you are there & settled. Change is scary, but if you are following your heart, then I think you are going to be so glad you did this, & probably wonder why you didn’t do it sooner. I hope you get everything settled very soon.

    Have a wonderful day! Hugs

    Like

  2. HI Liz, how exciting for you! I’m sure you will be very happy to get back home. I’m so proud of you for making such a bold move, esp during these hard times. I know that is what your heart really wants so blessings and hugs.

    Like

  3. Hi Liz! I am sorry about the loss of your dearest cousin.
    I am happy to see you guys are moving back home!! I didn’t even know you were seriously considering moving! How wonderful! Did you get a job as well? Have you sold your home here? So many questions I have this morning! LOL Good luck with the move!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

