My Last Sunday Here At This Desk

We sold all of our yard furniture, plant and strawberry pots, and fountains yesterday. The backyard is so bare.  I gave all of my yarn to my next door neighbor to give to her sister.  There were skeins after skeins of yarn that I stored in a large bin.  Of course, I kept all of my knitting needles and crochet hooks.  It took me years to acquire those and it would take me many more years to buy them again. 

I went shopping today for some sweat pants and long sleeved shirts. For Brian, I got him a couple pairs of jeans for school some long sleeved shirt for play and a couple of zipper jackets. Now he has four pairs of jeans to wear to school. He is still wearing short down here when he goes to school and I know that he won’t be wearing shots up in New England.

Brian and I are all packed and ready. But, I keep adding things every time I talk to my sister. :LOL: Tom already rented an SUV and got his plane ticket for his return back here. We will pick up the SUV this Friday.

This Tuesday we are going to sign papers at school for his transfer. I am going to take this week and do some cleaning here just so I don’t leave Tom with such a mess. I have gone through a couple of closets and trashed most everything.

It is hard to believe that all this week will be the last time I see this house or this area again.  I am so excited about the move.  Yet, I would be lying if I didn’t say that I was going to miss my little house.  Well, it is on to the next phase of my life.  We are going to start all over again.  Only this time I am eighteen older, but I am bound and determined to make the end of this life more productive and meaningful.

4 thoughts on “My Last Sunday Here At This Desk

  1. Hi Liz will you be renting your house or selling it?
    I am so excited for you. Please come back online and let us know what you’re up to and how you’re doing or I will be so worried about you. I am so excited for your next phase in life. May God bless it and make it beautiful for you and Tom and Brain. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: Maine didn’t get hit all that hard afterall. I’m so excited for you. Will Brian be in the Kittery school system? I talked to my neighbor from Maine late yesterday afternoon. She said Pocomoonshine lake was whipped up a bit. Have a great day. Will you be online in Kittery? HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

