A Low Key Day

Tom straightened out the garage while Brian and Nicky played in the backyard. I took a three hour nap today and awoken feeling a little better.

I have been reading the book my bil gave me to read-“The Road“. It is quite disturbing but it is hard to put down. I hope to finish it off this evening if I can stay awake long enough.

During the move back from Maine, I lost my wedding band, engagment ring and my rosaries.  I called my sister to ask if I had left them there.  She couldn’t find them.  I wracked my brain as to where I had placed these things.  Well, my sister called yesterday and told me that she was cleaning out her cabinet and found them behind some things.  Yes!  I was so happy about that.  I thought I had lost my mind.

2 thoughts on “A Low Key Day

  1. Oh Liz, I am so glad your sister found your things. That would be horrible for them to have been lost forever.

    I’m glad you’re starting to feel better. That bronchitis can really get you down.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

